• +4 077 418 0976
  • office@jocurigratisonlinenet.ro

Need for Speed - Underground

Need for Speed: Underground is the seventh installment in the Need for Speed series, and was developed by EA Black Box and published by Electronic Arts in 2003. It is the first game in the series to use the THX technology. Two different games were produced, one for consoles and Windows, and the other for the Game Boy Advance.
Underground rebooted the franchise, ignoring the previous Need for Speed games which featured sports cars and exotics. It was the first game in the series to offer a career mode featuring a storyline, and a garage mode that allowed players to fully customize their cars with a large variety of brand-name performance and visual upgrades. All races take place in a generic city at night called Olympic City, though the city bears some resemblance to New York City, San Francisco and Los Angeles. Rather than exotic cars, Underground featured vehicles associated with the import scene. Underground was commercially successful, and inspired a sequel.

Developer(s) / Publisher(s) EA Games
Platform(s) GameCube
PlayStation 2
Microsoft Windows
Game Boy Advance
Release date 2003-11-17

Video walkthroughs


Write A Comment